Faculty

Philip Ashley

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5309
philip.ashley@LMUnet.edu

Sydney Beckman

Professor of Law
865.545.5302
sydney.beckman@LMUnet.edu

Bruce Beverly

Professor of Law
865.545.5216
bruce.beverly@LMUnet.edu

Akram Faizer

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5315
akram.faizer@LMUnet.edu

William Gill

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
865.545.5312
william.gill@LMUnet.edu

Stewart Harris

Visiting Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5308
stewart.harris@LMUnet.edu

April James

Professor of Law
865.545.5319
april.james@LMUnet.edu

Vonda Laughlin

Adjunct Writing Specialist
865.545.5286
vonda.laughlin@LMUnet.edu

Ann Long

Information Services Librarian
865.545.5306
ann.long@LMUnet.edu

Matthew Lyon

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5318
matthew.lyon@LMUnet.edu

Shelly Page

Professor of Law
865.545.5322
cheryl.page@LMUnet.edu

Melanie Reid

Professor of Law
865.545.5314
melanie.reid@LMUnet.edu

Gordon Russell

Associate Dean; Professor of Law; & Director of Library
865.545.5305
gordon.russell@LMUnet.edu

Tommy Sangchompuphen

Associate Dean for Student Learning and Assessment and Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5343
tommy.sangchompuphen@LMUnet.edu

Brennan Wingerter

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
865.545.5342
brennan.wingerter@LMUnet.edu

LMU | DUNCAN SCHOOL OF LAW
601 West Summit Hill Drive | Knoxville, TN 37902

865.545.5300 Main Number
423.869.6914 Fax Number
865.545.5303 Admissions

Lincoln Memorial University

Accreditation Statement
Lincoln Memorial University - John J. Duncan, Jr. School of Law (LMU-DSOL) is provisionally accredited
by the American Bar Association.


Information About the ABA’s Accreditation Process
Questions concerning ABA accreditation may be directed to:
          Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
          American Bar Association
          321 N. Clark Street, 21st Floor
          Chicago, IL 60654
          Phone: 312.988.6738


Additionally, Lincoln Memorial University - Duncan School of Law is approved by the Tennessee Board of Law Examiners.