Faculty

Ashley, Philip

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5309
philip.ashley@LMUnet.edu

Beckman, Sydney

Professor of Law
865.545.5302
sydney.beckman@LMUnet.edu

Beverly, Bruce

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5216
bruce.beverly@LMUnet.edu

Faizer, Akram

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5315
akram.faizer@LMUnet.edu

Gill, William

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
865.545.5312
william.gill@LMUnet.edu

Hash, Laura

Director of Experiential Learning & Associate Professor
865.545.5325
laura.hash@lmunet.edu

James, April

Associate Dean for Accreditation & Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5319
april.james@LMUnet.edu

Laughlin, Vonda

Adjunct Writing Specialist
865.545.5286
vonda.laughlin@LMUnet.edu

Long, Ann

Information Services Librarian
865.545.5306
ann.long@LMUnet.edu

Lyon, Matthew

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5318
matthew.lyon@LMUnet.edu

Oxford, Alan

Visiting Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5308
alan.oxford@LMUnet.edu

Page, Shelly

Professor of Law
865.545.5322
cheryl.page@LMUnet.edu

Reid, Melanie

Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5314
melanie.reid@LMUnet.edu

Russell, Gordon

Associate Dean; Professor of Law; & Director of Library
865.545.5305
gordon.russell@LMUnet.edu

Sangchompuphen, Tommy

Associate Dean for Student Learning and Assessment and Associate Professor of Law
865.545.5343
tommy.sangchompuphen@LMUnet.edu

Wingerter, Brennan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law
865.545.5342
brennan.wingerter@LMUnet.edu

LMU | DUNCAN SCHOOL OF LAW
601 West Summit Hill Drive | Knoxville, TN 37902

865.545.5300 Main Number
423.869.6914 Fax Number
865.545.5303 Admissions

Lincoln Memorial University

Accreditation Statement
Lincoln Memorial University - John J. Duncan, Jr. School of Law (LMU-DSOL) is provisionally accredited
by the American Bar Association. The earliest LMU-DSOL may apply for ABA full accreditation is December 2016.

Questions concerning ABA accreditation may be directed to:
Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar
American Bar Association
321 N. Clark Street, 21st Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312.988.6738

American Bar Association FAQ Website

Additionally, Lincoln Memorial University - Duncan School of Law is approved by the Tennessee Board of Law Examiners.